First Impression: Pixi and ItsJudyTime Palettes!

img_8891img_8892img_8900

img_8899img_8894

Well this is a very exciting post for me to write! Not only do I love buying and trying out new beauty products but when it’s beauty products released by one of my favourite YouTubers, you can imagine my excitement. So of course I had to post a first impressions, with so many photo’s and share my immediate thoughts on these two palettes which ItsJudyTime released in collaboration with the brand Pixi. 

Judy has a beauty channel over on YouTube (called ItsJudyTime) where she shares all her beauty tips and does lots of first impression videos on makeup herself, but she also has a vlogging channel with her family where she takes you with her throughout the day. I love beauty and vlog videos and Judy’s are definitely my favourite. I’ve watched her channels for YEARS… seriously since she first started and I continuously watch and love her videos. So when she revealed that she was bringing out two beauty palette’s with Pixi, I immediately got onto my computer and just had to order them. She has released an eye shadow palette and a lip palette, with twelve shades in each and as they finally arrived today, here are my first thoughts!

The packaging of these products are seriously cute! I love the colour scheme of the green and purple. The palette’s are the perfect size, you get a lot of product and yet you can fit them into a makeup bag which makes travelling with them easy.  I like that the front of the palette is clear so you can see all of the pretty shades inside and on the back of the palette are the most adorable names for each product and if you watch Judy’s vlogs, you will recognise them all which I thought was a lovely touch!

img_8895

img_8896

So starting off with the eye shadow palette called ItsEyeTime. As soon as I saw this I knew that I needed it. Judy has released a eye shadow palette before but it was slightly more difficult for me to get hold of and sadly I didn’t end up getting it, but honestly I am so in love with this palette. The shades are the most beautiful thing I’ve ever seen. There is a mixture of shimmer and matte shades that are perfect for either day time or evening, so whatever the occasion this palette works for you. There are some beautiful golden, bronze, burgundy and brown shades inside this palette and I can see myself wearing every shade in here. As the palettes only arrived today I’ve only had chance to try one look out so far but I’ve found that they are so pigmented and creamy.

Then there is the lip palette called ItsLipTime. Now I was not planning on buying this palette as well as I don’t really use lip palettes but when Judy filmed the reveal of her palettes on her channel, the shades and names of this palette just drew me in and I really wanted to support Judy. But I’m actually really pleased that I ended up getting this palette too because the shades really are beautiful. There is a combination of neutral, pink, brown and red/ plum shades so again it’s great for any occasion. The lip palette actually smells fruity, like strawberry and they are moisturising on the lips which is another feature that I really like.

img_8893

In terms of pricing these palettes were £22 each and honestly I think that that is a fair price for a palette. I’ve only ever used one skincare product from Pixi before so it is also nice for me to be able to try some beauty bits from them as a brand as well. Overall I really love both palettes and am so happy with both. If I had to pick a favourite from the two, it would definitely be the eye shadow palette but I can see myself getting a lot of use out of both of these. I also don’t own anything like either of the palettes in my collection so I am so glad that I could support Judy but also get two lovely palettes! I cannot wait to continue using them!

Thanks for reading

Kayley x

Leave a comment